2020 Fighter Path Annual Awards: Male Fighter of the Year

Winner: Kevin Holland

Call Big Mouth was really the storyline of 2020 for Kevin Holland. The Contender Series alum was on pretty much every card since May appearing in 5 cards in 8 months being the most active fighter on the year. He took on all-comers and tied the UFC record for most wins in a calendar year. He capped off the year earning a vicious knockout over long-time Middleweight contender Jacare Souza.

Holland finished four of those five opponents and has catapulted into the Top 10 for the first time in his career. Honorary mentions include Deiveson Figueiredo who went 3-0-1 on the year earning three stoppage victories and the Flyweight title, Jan Blachowicz who went 2-0 winning the Light Heavyweight Title and Gilbert Burns who defeated Tyron Woodley and Demian Maia to earn a welterweight title shot.


Deiveson Figueiredo

Jan Blachowicz

Gilbert Burns

Sergio Pineiro

Sergio Pineiro is the Founder of FighterPath.com and host of the Quarantinecast podcast. Based in Canada he is both a sports journalist and MMA enthusiast. He practices the sport but has a passion for the individual stories of training, fighting and living the fighting lifestyle.

Leave a Reply